Masa’s Onsen (Hot Spring) Short Story Vol.1

法師温泉I Recently visited  Houshi Onsen in Gunma Prefecture, two hours away from  central Tokyo by car. This was the view I enjoyed from my room, pictureque main building of this Onsen Ryokan and beyond the river is the roof of the new annex ward. Shortly after breakfast in my room, it seemed that I had happily fallen back to sleep.

I have known the father and the son who are the owners of this Onsen Ryokan for long time, and we had a pleasant time over quite a bit of nice Sake the  night before. That’s why I remembered only half of what we had talked about, even though we had  a lot of  “fruitful” discussions. Too bad I can’t  share this with you here…

Cheers, that’s all for now.

Masa

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Masa’s Onsen (Hot Spring) Short Story Vol.1”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    Hi,

    I will be in Japan from 26 Sep and will be joining the cycling tour on the 27th (Route B).

    I’d like to try out this Onsen that you mentioned in your blog entry. But the website’s in Japanese.

    You have any idea how I can secure a booking for visiting this Onsen?
    I will be in Japan from 26 Sep to 2 Oct.

    Thanks in advance for the tip!

    Appreciate it.

    Sylvia

  2. tokyocycling Says:

    Dear Sylvia

    We sent you e-mail directly. Please refer our e-mail.
    Maybe we can help you to book this Onsen if you give us information needed.

    Tokyo Great Cycling Tour

Leave a Reply

