My first MTB experience!

I have many chances to ride a bike ( of course as a guide of TGCT !), but I have never tried to ride a bike in the mountain trail. But my Aussie friend, Wayne, who is originally one of my guests from the tour, came to Japan for his business trip recently and luckily he has a free weekend, so we have decided to go to the mountain side to ride a bike.

   

The first couple of hours I got scared to ride on narrow, rocky and slippery hill. But it gradually became very exciting to ride a bike in the nature. I still am very much fond of riding a bike in the city, but my first MTB ride in the mountain was just awesome! I’ve already started to consider buying a MTB, the problem is the space to keep more than one bike in such a small apartment in Tokyo;)

Thank you, Wayne, introducing me a new “toy” !

(Can you believe there is a sign behind us saying ” Watch out for bears!” ?)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

