strawberry picking

Strawberry picking at Chichibu

Strawberry picking at Chichibu

It was such a rainy day today, but I took a day trip from Tokyo in order to enjoy strawberry picking. The venue was in Chichibu, which is a popular day-trip destination for Tokyo locals. I enjoyed eating strawberries as much as I can within 30 minutes there, and all of them were surprisingly sweet. I think I’ve eaten more than 40 strawberries within the 30 minutes, and it was more than enough for me. You can enjoy different species of strawberries there, but I was unable to distinguish their tastes since all of them were equally tasty for me.

Well, if you are tired of the city tour in Tokyo, you could consider taking this kind of day trip around Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

