The sushi roll lunch in Washington D.C.

Hi there! Today, I would like to post a picture I’ve taken in Washington D.C., at the lunch time today.

I’ve ordered a sushi roll lunch menu at a sushi restaurant. The taste was nice, and I liked it very much. On the other hand, I’ve found it rather interesting.

 

 

First, having rice in addition to sushi (or californian roll) is not usual to see in Japan since sushi itself has rice around it. Second, having gyoza (the fried meat dumbling) along with sushi is rather new combination for me.

They are different from Japanese custom, but it does not necessarily mean bad. I’ve seen many customers there, and they seem to be enjoying eating that. I believe these customization was necesary to provide customers more satisfactions here.

This recalled my past experience with my friend who came to Japan. Since I wanted him to enjoy Japanese meal, I’ve invited him to a very expensive sushi restaurant in Japan.

Though he said he liked it, he ended up with going to McDonalds after that, since he couldn’t feel full regardless of the amount of sushi he has eaten.

By providing these customized menu, I think customers here can enjoy the meal and can feel decently full.

Indeed, these interesting combination created a good harmony, thus I really enjoyed the lunch.

Well, if you would like to see how the sushi menu is in Japan, please come to Japan🙂

Leave a Reply

