rent a bike in Berlin

Hi there,

It was such a sunny day here in Berlin. So I decided to go out for tourism by bicycle. Then the question was how I could get a bicycle. The hotel I stayed had some bicycles for rent, but they were a bit pricey. There were some shops that rent inexpensive bicyclies, but they were a bit distant from my hotel and I was unable to access there on foot.

My choice was gong to the DeutscheBahn-operated bike stands and rent a bike there. The picture shows the stand. We can rent a bike, and leave it any of the DeutscheBahn-operated bike stands. I used the bike to reach a rental bike shop, then changed my bicycle, and enjoyed tourism with the bicycle. Well, I could have used the DeutscheBahn bike, but the one from the rental bike shop was cheaper and comfortable for ride.

I feel that tourism by bicycle is becoming more popular among tourists. Indeed, there exist traffic lights for bikes in Berlin. The city is very friendly for bikes. Well, Tokyo is also changing and becoming more friendly for bicycle riders than ever, but yet to be improved further. I hope our activities in Tokyo will expedite the trend in Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

