Cold but beautiful winter morning in Tokyo

お濠に氷 バイクと お濠に氷

Hi there I am Masa.

We had the coldest morning in Tokyo today.

Temperature dropped to -2c.

Please take a look at above photos. Some part of the moat, surrounding the Imperial Palace, were frozen. Can you realize that on the photos?

I shot these photos on the way to our office. I bike to work every morning. It takes about 40 minutes for 11 km from my house to the office.

I also sometimes enjoy kayaking in the downtown Tokyo, in the canals, small rivers or in Tokyo bay.

~~~~~~~

There are 13 million people living in Tokyo. But it is seldom to see other kayaks on the water, especially in winter.

I like the feeling to row the kayak in the mid of Tokyo.

~~~~~~~

January to February is the coldest moment In Tokyo.

But we are operating the bike tours.

I will be the guide for the tour on 26th. so hope to see you soon on our bike tour!!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Cold but beautiful winter morning in Tokyo”

  1. TonyJ2 Says:

    I am amazed about kayaking. I never thought about that in Tokyo!

  2. diegorojasphoto Says:

    Hey, I’m moving to Tokyo in June and I’m looking for kayaking opportunities there. Any recommendations?

  3. tokyocycling Says:

    Thank you for your comment! We are operating a kayak tour as well. Check it out http://www.tokyokayaking.jp

Leave a Reply

